Counting Blessings

The holiday season has officially begun.  At this time of year I tend to reflect on the beauty of the season.  Spending time with family, friends, giving thanks for my own life blessings and the blessings I see all around me.  One of my favorite parts of this time of year is the joy in my children’s eyes when the holiday decorations start to be placed around the house and the excitement I hear in their voices when they start listing the items they hope will await them under the tree on Christmas morning.

This year many of my friends are giving a gift that means so much to me not just as a business owner but as a parent of a child walking the rocky path of Autism.

Our own little Onyx Stone, Blake, was born in 2002 and as each of his layers are uncovered; we become more and more inspired to share all that he has taught us about the many paths of Autism. Through our continuing journey into his world, Blake has brought us to a new awareness and we want to share a glimpse into the ever changing colors of our rare gem.

I wish to take this moment to thank all of the wonderful supporters, clients and friends that have attended my shows and purchased jewelry for the upcoming holiday season.  The overwhelming support of not only my custom jewelry but also of my mission has been such an amazing catalyst into some new and incredible things you’ll be seeing soon, I feel truly blessed.

Please visit our site at www.uniqueurbanrocks.com for more information.

Leave a comment